Databases: Databases

GreenFILE

Environmental Science resources.

 Article Search

Open access science news articles.

Science Direct

Open access peer-reviewed journals, articles, and book chapters.

Journal of Studies of Alcohol and Drugs

This multidisciplinary journal publishes research on all aspects of the use of, abuse of, and dependence on alcohol, illicit substances, and inhalants; tobacco use and dependence; and the misuse of prescription medication.

 Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition

Nursing and allied health topics, including pediatric nursing, critical care, mental health, nursing management, medical law and more. 

Access Cinahl HERE! 

Access EBSCO Databases Here

 Peterson's Test Prep - no cost and requires your own login to participate in test practices

Credo Reference

Biographies, Sciences, Humanities.

JSTOR

JSTOR covers all subjects with an emphasis in business, math and science, history, and humanities. American Indian Quarterly, Oral History Review, Studies in American Indian Literature, Western History Quarterly, Wicazo Sa  Access: Inside Library Only

Points of View Reference Center

Create persuasive arguments and essays, understand controversial issues, and develop analytical thinking skills; this is an excellent source for subject brainstorming.

 ProQuest Research Library

Multiple subject research library for business, health and medicine, history, literature and language, science and technology, social sciences, and the arts.

Family Search 

Genealogy information from the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day Saints; no cost and requires your own registration but enables you to build on your research as well as save your work in your account.

American Indian Experience  

Email sharonrjanis@olc.edu for user id and password

Full-text digital resource exploring the histories and contemporary cultures of the indigenous peoples of North America.

American Indian Histories and Cultures

Email sharonrjanis@olc.edu for user id and password

Unique source material from the Newberry Library. Collections include several types of primary sources through to the modern era, and told against the backdrop of the 19th century expansion into the ‘Western Frontier’ right through to the civil rights movement of the mid-twentieth century. Check out the Indian Newspapers database within this link!

 Archives Unbound: Overland Journeys

A critical bibliography of trails, exploration, adventure, and travel in the American West.

 Digital Public Library of America

Discover 36,687,547 images, texts, videos, and sounds from across the United States across all subjects.

 Digital Library of South Dakota

The Digital Library of South Dakota (DLSD) is a collaboration of the libraries of the six Board of Regents colleges and universities as well as partners in the state of South Dakota.

 Indigenous Peoples

Political, social, and cultural history of North American Indigenous peoples from the 1500s-present.

 Nineteenth Century U.S. Newspapers

Full-text searchable newspaper images of selected newspapers.

 SD Historic Digital Collections

Features Journals of the state Senate and House, Compiled Codified Laws, reports of the Attorney General, Supreme Court Reports, all dating back to the late 19th century.