Skip to main content
site header image

Woksape Tipi - Academic/Public Library and Archives: DATABASES

2018 SPRING OUTREACH

DATABASES FROM LIBRARY & HOME

Indian Newspapers - North American Indigenous Journalism Spanning Two Centuries

American Indian Experience   

Contact the library for the username and password to this database. Full-text digital resource exploring the histories and contemporary cultures of the indigenous peoples of the United States. Contact the library for the username and password to this database. 

American Indian Histories and Cultures

Contact the library for the username and password to this database. Our newest database showcasing unique source material from the Newberry Library. Explore manuscripts, artwork and rare printed books dating from the earliest contact with European settlers right up to photographs and newspapers from the mid-twentieth century. Browse through a wide range of rare and original documents from treaties, speeches and diaries, to historic maps and travel journals.

North American Indian Thought and Culture

Contact the library for the username and password to this database.  Publisher of scholarly databases in the arts, humanities, and social sciences.Over 119,000 pages of text and images. Included are biographies, auto-biographies, personal narratives, speeches, diaries, letters, and oral histories. The database represents the largest compilation ever created of biographical information on indigenous peoples from all areas of North America.

 

NEW DATABASE- The University of  Oklahoma College of Law Digital Common 

-includes American Indian and Alaskan Native Documents- in the Congressional Serial Set: 1817-1899

 

CHRONICLE OF HIGHER EDUCATION
Use your OLC email account for access
 

Journal of Studies in Alcohol and Drugs

 

JSTOR JSTOR includes American Indian Quarterly, Oral History Review, Studies in American Indian Literature, Western History Quarterly, Wicazo Sa

***************************************************************

EBSCO

CINAHL Full Text Nursing Journals

SocINDEX Full Text Social Work Journals

LEARNING EXPRESS  ACT, SAT, GED, Praxis and many other prep exams for a variety of professions. Create your own username & password

CHILTON LIBRARY Vehicle Maintenance & Repairs

POINTS OF VIEW   Create persuasive arguments and essays, understand controversial issues, and develop analytical thinking skills.

PROQUEST  Research Library Note: Home Access Through SOUTH DAKOTA STATE LIBRARY

***************************************************************

Biomedical Research Infrastructure Network (USD BRIN) Click and scroll to the bottom of the page, then click Journals A-Z, and type in one word from the journal you're looking for to find what database it is in

NATURE ARTICLE SEARCH

Elsevier's SCIENCE DIRECT

WILEY ARTICLE SEARCH

ANIMAL WELFARE ACT HISTORY DIGITAL COLLECTION

***************************************************************

AncestryLibrary

AncestryLibrary

Research family and local history with access to thousands of collections from around the world, with immigration, military, birth, death, census records and more. More Information at Lib Guides
Access: Inside Library Only


HeritageQuest by Ancestry

HeritageQuest

Research family and local history; it includes census, military, and gravestone records with over 25,000 family and local history books. Powered by Ancestry.com. More Information at Lib Guides
Category: Genealogy