Skip to main content
site header image

Woksape Tipi - Academic/Public Library and Archives: K-12 EDUCATOR & HOMEWORK RESOURCES

K-12 EDUCATOR

K-12 Educator Resources

Accessible from Your Home and Your Local Library (with a valid library card number)

EBSCOHost Links to six EBSCOHost databases: Academic Search Premier, Business Source Premier, MasterFILE Premier, Library, Information Science and Technology Abstracts, Teacher Reference Center, and Regional Business News.

ERIC (Education Resources Information Center) (1966+) Provides indexing and some full-text access to education literature and resources.

 

Highwire Press The largest repository of free full-text life science articles in the world, with more than 750,000 free, full-text articles online.

Learning Express Library Online learning platform of 300+ practice tests covering ACT, SAT, GED, and more. Complete answer explanations and study suggestions.

 

 

K-12 HOMEWORK HELP

K-12 Homework Help- Takes You Through South Dakota ShareIT

Accessible from Your Home and Your Local Library (with a valid library card number)

All Subject Resources

World Book Advanced (K-12+) Powerful reference tool that includes encyclopedia, multimedia, e-book, and primary source databases. Features include the ability to create timelines, save research to a personalized homepage, and more.

Gale Virtual Reference Library Core collection of online reference books in the following subject areas-health, history, government and law, science, education and business.

Learning Express Library Online learning platform of 300+ practice tests covering ACT, SAT, GED, and more. Complete answer explanations and study suggestions.

 

Explora Kids

MiddleSearch Plus - Middle School Research

Explora Teens

ENCYCLOPEDIAS

The World Book Encyclopedia Collection includes the World Book Foreign Language Edition; French and Spanish translations of the World Book Discovery Encyclopedia; the World Book Public Library Edition; and the World Book School Edition.