American Indian Higher Education Consortium Now 37 tribal colleges strong
Indian Country Today Media Network Serving the Nations/Celebrating the People
indianz.com American Indian news aggregate and reporting source
KILI RADIO The voice of the Lakota Nation!
NATIVE AMERICA CALLING Your National Electronic Talking Circle - Currently airing on KILI at 11am, Monday-Friday
NATIVE NEWS ONLINE.NET Celebrating Native Voices
NATIVE TIMES News from the crossroads of Indian Country
Tribal College Journal of American Indian Higher Education Check out the annual TCJ Student Writers Competition
VISION MAKER MEDIA Native Stories for Public Broadcasting
Woihanble Contemporary Lakota language news
WóihaŋbleWoihanble Lakota language news
DAKOTA ACCESS PIPELINE NEWS ARCHIVE This is a new Internet Archive project aiming to preserve all that is DAPL on social media, news articles, websites, and videos. You can submit more to them through the links available on the page.
RESOURCES AT WOKSAPE TIPI
AMERICAN INDIAN DATABASES
American Indian Experience Contact the library for the username and password to this database. Full-text digital resource exploring the histories and contemporary cultures of the indigenous peoples of the United States. Contact the library for the username and password to this database.
North American Indian Thought & Culture Contact the library for the username and password to this database. Publisher of scholarly databases in the arts, humanities, and social sciences.
American Indian Histories and Cultures Our newest database showcasing unique source material from the Newberry Library.
Native Daughters Collection of stories, profiles, and multimedia projects about American Indian Women from the University of Nebraska. No login required.
BEYOND WOKSAPE TIPI
AREA RESOURCES & PARTNERS
After Columbus: Four-hundred Years of Native American Portraiture The New York Public Library
American Memory Project Library of Congress
Edward S. Curtis North American Indian Photographic Images Northwestern University
History of the American West Denver Public Library
Horse Nation Exhibition 80+ works by artists of the Oceti Sakowin interpreting the historical and cultural connection with the horse
Lakota Wintercounts: An Online Exhibit Smithsonian Museum of Natural History
Museum of Indian Arts & Culture Continually developing new online exhibitions of American Indian material culture and arts
Photographs of the American West: 1861-1912 Library of Congress
Plains Indian Ledger Art Contains scans of 31+ complete ledgers by Northern Plains artists 1860s to early 1900s.
Unbound: Narrative Art of the Plains National Museum of the American Indian
Wiyopiyata: Lakota Images of the Contested West Peabody Museum of Archaeology & Ethnology
Welch Dakota Papers Extensive collection of oral history, notes, and transcriptions of Col. A.B. Welch as "the first white man adopted by the Sioux Nation."
War-path and bivouac : or, The conquest of the Sioux : a narrative of stirring personal experiences and adventures in the Big Horn and Yellowstone expedition of 1876, and in the campaign on the British border, in 1879 University of Wisconsin Digital Collections